Pet Insurance Reviews 2021: Top 10 Companies

Two cocker spaniels in grass (caption: Pet Insurance Reviews)Fido just leaped for a frisbee, and now he’s limping. What’s wrong with him? Do I need to take him to the vet? How much will it cost? This is why pet insurance is so critical. In a time of panic, you should focused on the health of your dog, not worrying about paying for it.

Our pet insurance experts (including a licensed professional) review the industry’s most reputable companies, conduct extensive research, and analyze customer feedback. In addition, our pet insurance reviews are regularly updated throughout the year as providers undergo changes to their policies, premiums, payout limits, reimbursements, customer service experience, and more. Who are the best pet insurance companies this year? Let’s find out.

Top 3 Pet Insurance Companies

Figo logoHealthy Paws logoPets Best logo
Visit WebsiteVisit WebsiteVisit Website
Ranking1st2nd3rd
Total Score4.554.304.25
Policy Coverage4.904.305.00
Customer Service & Reputation4.404.904.30
Claim Repayment4.504.702.60
Price Of Policy4.003.904.40
Plan Customization5.003.805.00
Read ReviewRead ReviewRead Review

Total Score, Policy Coverage, Customer Service & Reputation, Claim Repayment, Price Of Policy, and Plan Customization are all on a scale of 0 to 5.

Article Overview

Pet Insurance Reviews: Top 3 Companies

Without further ado, here are our top three winners for best pet insurance company for 2021. We highlight a brief snapshot of each company, what your options are for deductibles and reimbursement amounts, and what stands out in terms of coverage and exclusions compared to the competition. We also encourage you to get a quote and compare rates from at least three companies, and read our in-depth reviews of those you are interested in.

Winner – Figo Review

Figo pet insurance logo #1

Visit Website | Compare Rates

Our Experts’ Rating: 4.55/5.00
Figo has some of the lowest prices in the industry without sacrificing coverage.

Key Features

Plan & Cost Options

Coverage

Exclusions

  • Pricing: among the lowest, on average
  • Waiting periods: 14 days for illnesses, 1 day for accidents (depending on the state), and 6 months for cruciate ligament, knees, and hip dysplasia
  • Claim repayment: averages 4 days, but 50% are closed within 24 hours
  • BBB rating: B
  • Deductible: $100, $200, $250, $500, $750, $1,000, $1,500
  • Reimbursement: 60%, 65%, 70%, 80%, 90%, 100%
  • Payout: $5,000, $10,000, $20,000, unlimited
  • Limit term: annual
  • Transaction fee: $2/month (can be waived if you pay annually)
  • One-time fee: $15
  • Multi-pet discount: 5%
  • Behavioral therapies
  • Exam fees for an extra fee
  • 2 optional wellness plans
  • Prescription medications
  • Alternative/holistic therapies
  • Pet is covered within the U.S., Canada, and Puerto Rico
  • Bilateral conditions (conditions or diseases that affect both sides of the body)

Promo Code

Our readers have access to an exclusive 5% off a new Figo pet insurance policy - just use this link to get started. You can also visit our dedicated Figo promotions page to discuss current discounts.

Full Review Of Figo

2nd – Healthy Paws Review

Healthy Paws logo with tagline (pet insurance and foundation) #2

Visit Website | Compare Rates

Our Experts’ Rating: 4.30/5.00
Healthy Paws offers unlimited payouts for all of its plans, making it an excellent option for those of you wanting no limits to your benefits.

Key Features

Plan & Cost Options

Coverage

Exclusions

  • Pricing: among the lowest for unlimited payouts
  • Customer satisfaction: high
  • Waiting periods: 15 days for illnesses, accidents, and cruciate ligament and 12 months for hip dysplasia
  • Claim repayment: averages 2 days
  • Restrictions: pets enrolled after 8
  • BBB rating: A
  • Deductible: $100, $250, $500, $750
  • Reimbursement: 60%, 70%, 80%, 90%
  • Payout: unlimited
  • Limit term: annual
  • One-time fee: $25 (not applicable in all states)
  • Prescription medication
  • Pet is covered within the U.S. or Canada (up to 3 months)
  • Pre-existing cruciate ligament problems excludes coverage for both knees
  • Behavioral therapies
  • Exam fees
  • Wellness care
  • Alternative/holistic therapies
  • Pets enrolled after age 6 aren’t eligible for hip dysplasia coverage
  • Pets enrolled after 4 in NY

Promo Code

Use this link to receive the best price we can offer you and get a quote for your pet from Healthy Paws. You can also visit our dedicated Healthy Paws promotions page to discuss current discounts.

Full Review Of Healthy Paws

3rd – Pets Best Review

Pets Best with tagline (pet health insurance) #3

Visit Website | Compare Rates

Our Experts’ Rating: 4.25/5.00
Pets Best offers excellent coverage, an “accident-only plan,” and has no upper age limits.

Key Features

Plan & Cost Options

Coverage

Exclusions

  • Pricing: among the least expensive, on average
  • Waiting periods: 14 days for illnesses and hip dysplasia, 3 days for accidents, 6 months for cruciate ligament, and 1 day for wellness
  • Claim repayment: averages 25-40 days
  • BBB rating: A+
  • Deductible: $50, $100, $200, $250, $500, $1,000
  • Reimbursement: 70%, 80%, 90%
  • Payout: $5,000, unlimited
  • Limit term: annual
  • Transaction fee: $2/month
  • Multi-pet discount: 5%
  • Behavioral therapies
  • Exam fees for an extra fee
  • 2 optional wellness plans
  • Prescription medication
  • Pet is covered in the U.S., Canada, and Puerto Rico
  • Bilateral conditions (conditions or diseases that affect both sides of the body)
  • Alternative/holistic therapies

Promo Code

Pets Best offers two discounts that you may be eligible for when you use this link:
  • 5% multi-pet discount
  • 5% discount for military members and their families
You can also visit our dedicated Pets Best promotions page to discuss current offers.

Full Review Of Pets Best

Pet Insurance Comparison Chart (Top 10 Companies)

The table below shows some of the deductible, reimbursement, and payout options for each company.

Please know that not all deductible, reimbursement, and payout limits are available for every dog in every state.

CompanyRankingReviewDeductible*Reimbursement**Payout Options***Limit Term
FIGO logo1stRead Review$100, $200, $250, $500, $750, $1,000, $1,50060%, 65%, 70%, 80%, 90%, 100%$5,000, $10,000, $20,000, UnlimitedAnnual
Healthy Paws logo2ndRead Review$100, $250, $500, $75060%, 70%, 80%, 90%UnlimitedAnnual
Pets Best logo3rdRead Review$50, $100, $200, $250, $500, $1,00070%, 80%, 90%$5,000, UnlimitedAnnual
PetPlan logo4thRead Review$250, $300, $50070%, 80%, 90%$5,000, $15,000, UnlimitedAnnual
Embrace logo5thRead Review$200, $300, $500, $750, $1,00070%, 80%, 90%$5,000, $8,000, $10,000, $15,000, $30,000, UnlimitedAnnual
ASPCA logo6thRead Review$100, $250, $50070%, 80%, 90%$3,000, $5,000, $7,000, $10,000Annual
Spot Pet Insurance logo7thRead Review$100, $250, $500, $750, $1,00070%, 80%, 90%$2,500, $4,000, $5,000, $7,000, $10,000, UnlimitedAnnual
Lemonade Pet Insurance logo8thRead Review$100, $250, $50070%, 80%, 90%$5,000, $10,000, $20,000, $50,000, $100,000Annual
Nationwide Pet Insurance logo9thRead Review$25050%, 70%, 90%Limited Per Condition, UnlimitedAnnual & Per Condition Annually
Trupanion logo10thRead Review$0-$1,000 (in $5 increments)90%UnlimitedLifetime

*Deductible: The amount of money you must pay for vet treatment before your policy will begin to reimburse you and after coinsurance has been applied. For most companies, you must pay this deductible annually rather than per incident. Be sure to understand your policy, as the annual vs per-incident deductible can vary greatly.
**Reimbursement: The percentage of a claim that you’re eligible for repayment by the pet insurance company after you’ve paid the coinsurance.
***Payout Limit Options: The highest amount a pet insurance company will reimburse during the policy period. A lower payout limit means you may be responsible for more costs if your pet experiences expensive vet treatment(s).

Cost And Coverage Comparisons

We’ve compiled a couple of comparison tables that address cost and coverage issues:

Dog At Vet: Is Pet Insurance Worth It?If you’re unsure where to start, you may want to read our experts’ take on whether pet insurance is worth it. It addresses common questions such as how pet insurance works, what it covers, statistics, reimbursement stories, whether it’s worth it for everyone, and more.

†You should expect annual increases on your premiums from most pet insurance companies. These rates and increases will vary based on your location, changes in vet costs, and more.

Free Pet Insurance Quotes

Quote Form WidgetOur coverage comparison is relatively straightforward, but pricing comparisons can get complicated. Why? Pricing quotes are unique because they’re based on a pet’s age, breed, geographic location, and several other factors.

For this reason, we encourage you to get quotes from multiple companies before deciding on a pet insurance provider. We’ve made this easy for you by creating a free quote form that pulls quotes from top pet insurance companies when you fill out your pet’s details. By entering your pet’s specific characteristics, you can get a better understanding of the coverage needed.

Pet Insurance Reviews: 4th – 10th Place Companies

The companies listed below didn’t rank in our top three, but with the exception of two very popular new entrants (Lemonade and Spot), they’ve been in business for at least five years and have established a solid history (this is a requirement to be eligible for our top three – here’s why). We review these companies with just as much scrutiny as our top-rated providers. Every pet and every situation is different. So you may find the best fit for your unique furry friend with one of these companies rather than our top recommendations.

Why Are New Companies Not Eligible For Our Top 3?

In the past, we’ve seen new companies enter the pet insurance space at meager prices. However, after some time in business and paying some claims, these companies increase rates to make ends meet. This hurts the customers because their premiums increase drastically — and if they submitted a claim, their pet now has a pre-existing condition. So, if you change providers, that condition won’t be covered by another pet insurance provider. In the end, you may have been better off going with a different, more well-established company.

Because of these issues, we’ve decided only to rank pet insurance companies in the top three that have at least five full years of national experience. We think this approach gives companies time to establish a consistent pricing system and reputation, giving customers and our team a better idea of what to expect. That being said, our experts will still cover new entrants (subject to reader demand) and bring you everything we can find on these companies in our reviews, so you have all the options at your disposal.

4th – Petplan Review

Petplan logo

Visit Website | Compare Rates

Our Experts’ Rating: 4.05/5.00
Petplan offers the most thorough coverage compared to other companies, but it may mean paying a higher price for coverage that may not be as important to you.

Key Features

Plan & Cost Options

Coverage

Exclusions

  • Covers curable pre-existing conditions: after 365 days free from treatment and symptoms
  • Pricing: more expensive, on average
  • Claim repayment reputation: excellent
  • Waiting periods: 15 days for illnesses and accidents and 6 months for cruciates, patellas, and hip dysplasia
  • Claim repayment: 12-22 days
  • Policies of $15,000 annual payout or more include additional coverage: cost of advertising and paying a reward for a stolen or lost pet, cost of boarding your pet while you’re in the hospital, reimbursement for the price you paid for your pet if your pet dies or has to be euthanized due to injury or illness, and more
  • BBB rating: A (through Fetch, Inc.)
  • Deductible: $250, $300, $500
  • Reimbursement: 70%, 80%, 90%
  • Payout: $5,000, $15,000, unlimited
  • Limit term: annual
  • Transaction fee: $1.50 or $3.50
  • Up to $1,000 in VirtualVet visits over video chat, call, or text
  • Behavioral therapies
  • Exam fees
  • Prescription medication
  • Alternative/holistic therapies
  • Hydrotherapy
  • Pet is covered within the U.S. and Canada
  • Pre-existing cruciate ligament problems excludes coverage for both knees
  • Wellness care

Promo Code

There are no Petplan promo codes at this time. Sign up online to receive the best possible price from Petplan. Alternatively, call 800-237-1123 if you prefer to speak to a person.

Full Review Of Petplan

5th – Embrace Review

Embrace logo

Visit Website | Compare Rates

Our Experts’ Rating: 4.00/5.00
Embrace has an excellent reputation and thorough coverage; however, you can almost always find a more affordable plan with excellent coverage from one of our top three providers.

Key Features

Plan & Cost Options

Coverage

Exclusions

  • Reputation: excellent
  • Pricing: can be high or low
  • Waiting periods: 14 days for illnesses, 2 days for accidents, 6 months for orthopedic conditions (can be decreased to 14 days with an orthopedic report card*)
  • Claim repayment: averages 8-9 days
  • BBB rating: A+
  • Deductible: $200, $300, $500, $750, $1,000
  • Reimbursement: 70%, 80%, 90%
  • Payout: $5,000, $8,000, $10,000, $15,000, $30,000, unlimited
  • Limit term: annual
  • One-time fee: $25
  • Transaction fee: $1/month
  • Multi-pet discount: 10% (5% in NY)
  • Behavioral therapies
  • Exam fees
  • Optional wellness plan (not available in RI)
  • Up to $1,000/year for dental illness
  • Prescription medication
  • Alternative/holistic therapies
  • Hydrotherapy
  • Pet is covered worldwide
  • Bilateral conditions (conditions or diseases that affect both sides of the body)
  • Pets enrolled after 14 for illness

*An orthopedic report card is a veterinary exam and waiver process designed to assess any bone or muscle deformities in your dog. To reduce the six-month waiting period for orthopedic conditions, take your dog to the vet and have an orthopedic exam conducted after your policy is purchased. Your vet will record any health findings for your dog’s hips, legs, shoulders, forelimbs, spine, joints, and bones. You can learn more about Embrace’s orthopedic exam and waiver process for dogs.

Promo Code

Embrace offers a few different discounts:
  • If you have multiple pets, each one gets 10% off (5% in NY).
  • Pay annually and get 5% off in NY.
  • USAA customers are eligible for a discount of up to 15% off.
No discount code needed - click here to take advantage of these offers. You can also visit our dedicated Embrace promotions page to discuss current discounts.

Full Review Of Embrace

6th – ASCPA Pet Insurance Review

ASPCA Insurance logo

Visit Website | Compare Rates

Our Experts’ Rating: 3.95/5.00
ASPCA Pet Health Insurance offers accident-only plans and accident and illness plans with the option of adding on wellness coverage.

Key Features

Plan & Cost Options

Coverage

Exclusions

  • Covers curable pre-existing conditions: after 180 days free from treatment and symptoms
  • Customer satisfaction: complaints of low reimbursements
  • Waiting periods: 14 days for illness, accidents, cruciate ligaments, and hip dysplasia
  • Claim repayment: slower than average
  • BBB rating: A+ (through C&F Insurance Agency, Inc.)
  • Deductible: $100, $250, $500
  • Reimbursement: 70%, 80%, 90%
  • Payout: $3,000, $5,000, $7,000, $10,000
  • Limit term: annual
  • Transaction fee: $2/month
  • Multi-pet discount: 10%
  • Behavioral therapies
  • Exam fees
  • Optional wellness plan as an add-on
  • Prescription medication
  • Alternative/holistic therapies
  • Pet is covered within the U.S., Guam, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, and Canada
  • Pre-existing cruciate ligament problems excludes coverage for both knees

Promo Code

Looking for an ASPCA Pet Insurance promo code? Click here for the best deal we could find.

Full Review Of ASPCA Pet Insurance

7th – Spot Review

Spot pet insurance logo (Caption: We've got them covered)

Visit Website | Compare Rates

Our Experts’ Rating: 3.90/5.00
Spot is newer to the pet insurance industry, and its chairman is Cesar Millan from “The Dog Whisperer.”

Key Features

Plan & Cost Options

Coverage

Exclusions

  • Pricing: higher than average
  • Waiting periods: 14 days for illnesses, accidents, cruciate ligaments, and hip dysplasia
  • Claim repayment: average 10-14 days
  • BBB rating: A-
  • Deductible: $100, $250, $500, $750, $1,000
  • Reimbursement: 70%, 80%, 90%
  • Payout: $2,500, $4,000, $5,000, $7,000, $10,000, unlimited
  • Limit term: annual
  • Transaction fee: $2/month
  • Multi-pet discount: 10%
  • Behavioral therapies
  • Exam fees
  • 2 optional wellness plans
  • Prescription medication
  • Alternative/holistic therapies
  • Pet is covered within the U.S., Canada, Puerto Rico, and other U.S. territories
  • Pre-existing cruciate ligament problems excludes coverage for both knees

Coupon Code

Looking for a Spot Pet Insurance promo code? Click here for the best deal we could find.

Full Review Of Spot

8th – Lemonade Pet Insurance Review

Lemonade Pet Insurance logo

Visit Website | Compare Rates

Our Experts’ Rating: 3.60/5.00
Lemonade has an AI-driven claims process, and although it’s new to the pet insurance space, it’s not new to insurance since it’s been offering homeowners and renters insurance for a few years.

Key Features

Plan & Cost Options

Coverage

Exclusions

  • Pricing: lower than average
  • Waiting periods: 2 days for accidents, 14 days for illnesses and hip dysplasia, and 6 months for cruciate ligament
  • Claim repayment: no timeline promised
  • Availability: only in 34 states and DC
  • Restrictions: for breeds, once they reach a certain age
  • BBB rating: C
  • Deductible: $100, $250, $500
  • Reimbursement: 70%, 80%, 90%
  • Payout: $5,000, $10,000, $20,000, $50,000, $100,000
  • Limit term: annual
  • Exam fees for an extra fee
  • Optional wellness plan
  • Prescription medication
  • Bilateral conditions (conditions or diseases that affect both sides of the body)
  • Coverage for physical therapy, acupuncture, and hydrotherapy must be purchased separately
  • Behavioral therapies
  • Pet isn’t covered outside of the U.S.

Promo Code

Looking for a Lemonade promo code? Click here for the best deal we could find.

Full Review Of Lemonade Pet Insurance

9th – Nationwide Pet Insurance Review

Nationwide logo

Visit Website | Compare Rates

Our Experts’ Rating: 3.35/5.00
Nationwide offers pet insurance policies similar to the other companies in this comparison and benefit schedule policies.

Key Features

Plan & Cost Options

Coverage

Exclusions

  • Customer satisfaction: many complaints
  • Waiting periods: 14 days for accidents and illnesses, 1 day for wellness, 12 months for cruciate ligament (6 months in GA), 0-12 months for hip dysplasia (depending on your plan)
  • Claim repayment: 30 days
  • Restrictions: for pets older than 10
  • BBB rating: A+
  • Deductible: $250
  • Reimbursement: 50%, 70%, 90%
  • Payout: limited per condition, unlimited
  • Limit term: annual & per condition annually
  • Transaction fee: $2/month
  • Multi-pet discount: 5% for 2-3 pets or 10% for 4+ pets
  • Behavioral therapies (Whole Pet Plan)
  • Exam fees
  • Optional wellness plan can be purchased on its own as an add-on
  • Prescription medication
  • Alternative/holistic therapies
  • Pet is covered worldwide
  • Optional exotic pets
  • Major Medical Plan (benefit schedule):
    • Certain orthopedic conditions
    • Hereditary disorders
    • Congenital anomalies
    • Behavioral therapy

Promo Code

Looking for a Nationwide Pet Insurance promo code? Click here for the best deal we could find.

Full Review Of Nationwide Pet Insurance

10th – Trupanion Review

trupanion

Visit Website | Compare Rates

Our Experts’ Rating: 3.20/5.00
Trupanion stands out with its per condition and lifetime deductibles, meaning that once it’s paid, you never pay the deductible again for that condition.

Key Features

Plan & Cost Options

Coverage

Exclusions

  • Pricing: among the most expensive, on average
  • Plan customization: limited
  • Waiting periods: 30 days for illnesses, cruciate ligament, and hip dysplasia and 5 days for accidents
  • Claim repayment: averages 14 days
  • BBB rating: A
  • Deductible: $0-$1,000 (in $5 increments)
  • Reimbursement: 90%
  • Payout: unlimited
  • Limit term: per-condition & lifetime
  • One-time fee: $35 ($25 in WA, $0 in MD and MI)
  • Offers enrollment from birth (sooner than competitors)
  • Prescription medication
  • Pet is covered within the U.S., Canada, and Puerto Rico
  • Coverage for physical therapy, acupuncture, hydrotherapy, and behavioral modification training and therapy must be purchased separately
  • Exam fees
  • Wellness care
  • Pets enrolled after 14
FLORIDA RESIDENTS: The plan reviewed here is not available for new customers in Florida. Contact Trupanion to learn more about what is available in your state and read the policy carefully for details.

Promo Code

Looking for a Trupanion promo code? Click here for the best deal we could find.

Full Review Of Trupanion

Don’t See Your Company?

Didn’t see the company you were looking for? Wondering what happened to 24PetWatch, Bivvy, Companion Protect, Hartville, ManyPets, Odie, PetFirst, PetPartners, PetPremium, Prudent Pet, Pumpkin, Toto, Wagmo, or policies offered by Allstate, American Family, Farmers Insurance, Geico, MetLife, Progressive, State Farm, USAA, Waffle, or Walmart? Don’t worry, we got you covered. We have stats and some full reviews on all of these companies on our pet insurance companies listing page.

Why Trust Our Reviews?

We know choosing the right pet insurance policy for your pet is a personal decision. That’s why we value your trust in us to provide all the objective information you need to make an informed choice. Here is a quick comparison table showing what we can offer you compared to the competition.

 Canine JournalPawlicy AdvisorPet Insurance ReviewReviews.com
Website Launched2007201820052013
Website's FocusCovers Everything Dog-RelatedSells Pet Insurance PoliciesAggregates Pet Insurance Consumer ReviewsReviews Insurance, Home Security, Internet & TV
Number Of Pet Insurance Companies On Website4062110
Number Of Pet Insurance Comparison Articles15XX2
Number Of Individual Pet Insurance Company Reviews206X6
Personalized Quote FormCheckmarkCheckmarkCheckmarkX
Expert Assistance Choosing A Plan CheckmarkCheckmarkXX
Pros & ConsCheckmarkXXCheckmark
Discounts For ReadersCheckmarkXXX
Pet Insurance Company DirectoryCheckmarkXXX
Coverage Comparison TableCheckmarkCheckmarkXX
Plan Customization Comparison TableCheckmarkXCheckmarkX
Waiting Period Comparison TableCheckmarkXXX
Licensed Insurance Agent On StaffCheckmarkCheckmarkXX
Licensed Veterinarian Consultant On StaffCheckmarkXXX
Compare Two Providers Side-By-SideCheckmarkCheckmarkXX
Real Customer ReviewsCheckmarkXCheckmarkX
Engage w/ Companies To Generate ImprovementsCheckmarkXXX

What Is (And Isn’t) Covered By Pet Insurance?

Please know that none of the pet insurance providers in our comparison cover pre-existing conditions, cremation and burial costs, pregnancy and breeding, or unnecessary cosmetic procedures.

All of them cover the following items when deemed medically necessary: emergency care, surgery and hospitalization, specialized exams and specialty care, x-rays, blood tests, ultrasounds, cat scans, MRIs, rehabilitation, cancer, chronic conditions, euthanasia, hereditary conditions, congenital conditions, and non-routine dental treatment.

However, there may be limitations to this coverage, so please check your policy. Our experts have put together a comprehensive guide to what pet insurance covers. You’ll also find cost and reimbursement examples, criteria to consider, alternatives to pet insurance, wellness plans, and more.

Which Pet Insurance Company Is Best For You?

The number of pet insurance companies to choose from is overwhelming. People often decide to go with the largest, most well-known company, failing to spend the essential time needed to consider their options fully. But if you take the time to do some research, you may find a provider that’s a better fit for your particular breed and health concerns. We recommend that you first and foremost consider these factors:

  1. Your biggest concern as a pet parent should be the reputation of the pet insurance provider. Have you heard of them? Do family and friends use them? What has their experience been when they’ve had to file a claim? Getting a pet insurance policy is useless if it doesn’t cover what you expect it to cover or if you can’t afford the monthly premium. Remember, although the monthly cost is important, it’s not the most crucial factor when choosing insurance. The whole point of any insurance policy is to ensure that you have the coverage to pay for otherwise unaffordable bills in emergencies.
  2. Decide what type of coverage you want for your dog and which additional perks may be negotiable to lower your costs. If you’d like to learn more about what some of the commonly referenced terms in pet insurance mean, check out our terminology 101 section that breaks the lingo down into laymen’s terms for you.
  3. Don’t hesitate to contact potential providers with any questions before signing up. And pay close attention to that experience — it may be a reflection of customer service quality down the road.

Picking a pet insurance plan is a personal choice, and no one knows what your dog needs better than you. Take the time to make an informed decision, and know that it’ll be worth having the added protection in the long run. We’re here to help in any way we can, so don’t hesitate to ask any outstanding questions anywhere on this site. Every article we publish has a dedicated comments section, where we engage with our readers, including this one.

Best Pet Insurance Providers By Category (Need)

Dog and cat rubbing each other (caption: Best Pet Insurance)In addition to our comprehensive reviews of the most popular pet insurance providers (this article), we also review providers based on value and special needs. Head on over to our best pet insurance article to see providers ranked based on value factors, including price, a healthy pet discount, multiple pets option, and reimbursements. You’ll also see that we review coverage based on special needs, including the best pet insurance for older dogs, dental health, wellness coverage, and bilateral conditions.

What’s most important to you when choosing a pet insurance provider?


Subscribe
Notify of
130 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments